Name: Planning, Housing and Economic Development Committee

Type: Committee

Description: Planning, Housing and Economic Development Committee (PHED)

Director: Rana E. Hightower Legislative Attorneys: Karen T. Zavakos and Kathy Canning

Council Member Thomas E. Dernoga serves as Chair of the Planning, Housing and Economic Development Committee and Jolene Ivey serves as Vice Chair.

Agency/Issues Review Responsibilities: M-NCPPC People's Zoning Counsel Zoning/Subdivision Bills Economic Development Corp. & FSC First EDI – Economic Development Incentives Conference and Visitors Bureau Housing & Redevelopment Authority (DHCD) Revenue Authority (development projects only)

Boards and Commissions: Commission on Common Ownership Communities, Historic Preservation Commission, Nuisance Abatement Board, Parks and Recreation Advisory Board, Minority Business Opportunities Commission

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
Thomas E. Dernoga	Chair	12/5/2023	12/3/2024	
Jolene Ivey	Vice Chair	12/5/2023	12/3/2024	
Mel Franklin	Council Member	12/5/2023	12/3/2024	
Calvin S. Hawkins	Council Member	12/5/2023	12/3/2024	
Eric C. Olson	Council Member	12/5/2023	12/3/2024	

The PHED Committee meets on the 1st and 3rd Thursday at 10:00 a.m.